Rodent Revolutionary Recompense

I was sitting at my house about to get ready to come see you when a mouse came out of a little hole behind my cabinet, climbed up on top of the toilet and began talking to me. He introduced himself as Rudyard and started talking about his day. Then he told me about the war he was having with the cats outside. To be honest I'd been wondering why there are fewer stray cats and dogs in my neighborhood but attributed it to the new Chinese restaurant that opened up about 6 months ago 3 blocks down. But then it hit me, wait, I'm talking to a mouse. This isn't Disney and I felt this was ridiculous. He said they have always been able to talk but a few years ago people started doing experiments to see if mice could find the Cheese in a maze. Apparently the mice convened a council and realized they could get free cheese by playing dumb. He also mentioned the saying "best laid plans of mice and men" and asked me how a mouse could confer in plans if he couldn't speak. He gave further evidence of mousekind culture by saying they had come up with the saying of calling someone "the big cheese". Rudyard, I must admit, had a point. so anyways long story short, my eyes have been opened and we are meeting the boneyard (dog council) later this evening to plan battle strategy against the cats.....needless to say, I'm very sorry, but I won't be able to make it this evening to see you. Viva La Revolution

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67