They should have listened

in #shortstory7 years ago

I love my children. They are my life. They have lived in harmony for their whole lives. Because of this simple peace, I have slept for most of their existence, why disturb them when they are getting along? I have been asleep for longer than anyone’s memory, but I have started to stir due to the actions of some of my children. A tiny portion, but the strongest I have.
I felt a lurch, what could that have been?
Another lurch. What are they doing?
Ahh, they did something horrible. It hurts me to see them fight but they will sort it out. They always have, why would this be different?
Wait, how dare they…
Bringing ME into their own PETTY squabbles. I WILL SHOW THEM MY POWER! Calm , calm. I’ll still give them a chance. Everyone deserves second chances.
My plan is in motion. I gave them clues to show that I’m angry, just enough to make them sweat. The smartest should find them, and then they will tell the rest what is happening and we can move on.
WHAT? They ignored my clues? Wait, not all did, but most of them are too stubborn to accept that I’m angry. Those who noticed were the smartest, the ones who should survive. They told the others something was wrong but they were just dismissed as crazy. They just WON’T listen. I wish I could help the ones who noticed, but I can’t show favoritism.
They will feel my wrath, a little at first, but in the end they will pay for disrupting the harmony that had been before they were powerful. I’ll show them what I can do.
They call me Mother but I can be so much more. I am a Force of…
Huh, I made a joke. Now, lets begin...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56446.21
ETH 2966.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.17