I went out to hunt.

I went out to hunt.

I live alone in a cabin away from people, deep within the woods. I always felt at ease among the animals rather than people, so much so, I prefer to see people as their inner animal. It had been a while since I went for a hunt. The meat in the storage was running out.

I put on my hunting clothes and went for a hunt with my hunting gear. I parked across the town's walmart and started looking for game. I see lot of wolves, hyenas, some bison and alpacas. Nothing was picking my interest, until I saw him, A Sheep, with his little lambs. I knew what I wanted for dinner.

I carefully followed him to his nest, a perfect spot to snatch, no other animals around to cause a scene. On my way home too. I parked far and crawled in to the bushes across the nest. I could see directly inside the sheep's nest. Mommy sheep and Daddy sheep are putting 3 little lambs to sleep. I keep watching.

The sheep are talking, mommy sheep said something and now daddy sheep is shaking. It's skin is loosening up. This is new for me. As mommy sheep keeps talking, daddy sheep is shedding its skin. This is amusing, I'm seeing a full blown wolf. It starts bearing it's fangs, and in one fell swoop it slams the sheep in to the wall. Red glitter is sprayed all over the wall creating a beautiful portrait of me.

The wolf starts circling the trembling sheep, it drags it across the cave and takes it to a wood chipper. Velvet across the garage. It's eyes are glowing, just like mine. I slowly crawl back to my truck, the hunt is ruined. But I accidentally hit a deer on my way back home.

Instead of lamb, I had to settle for venison.## TLDR Summary:

The sheep are talking, mommy sheep said something and now daddy sheep is shaking. Mommy sheep and Daddy sheep are putting 3 little lambs to sleep. As mommy sheep keeps talking, daddy sheep is shedding its skin. The wolf starts circling the trembling sheep, it drags it across the cave and takes it to a wood chipper. It starts bearing it's fangs, and in one fell swoop it slams the sheep in to the wall. I always felt at ease among the animals rather than people, so much so, I prefer to see people as their inner animal. I could see directly inside the sheep's nest.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75