The AntssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #short7 years ago

I'm only good at having one friend at a time.

The first time I came home from the mental institution, I remember standing in the kitchen. My mother and her mother looked at me with peculiarity. They wondered how far I had wandered. I placed a baseball in a bowl of apples.

My mother offered me a cupcake, without frosting. They were sitting on the stove. She pressured me to eat one and reluctantly I took the small cake in my hand and looked up at them. The stared into my eyes. Piercing, wondering why I survived.

I took a bite and pulled the cupcake away. "I'm still hallucinating" I said nonchalantly.

The twits rushed over and pulled the insect ridden food from my hand. "No, you're not!"

You gave me food with bugs in it. How long had those cupcakes been sitting in an ant pile?
Then the cupcake crawled away.

Thanks for reading along,
x1018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51