Personal thoughts

in #short7 years ago

It is strange how the dawning of a personal victory leads to changes in the people in my life. My upcoming graduation marks the second major event in my life in the past eight years. Each of the these events has brought a change in people who surround me. Today the man in my life went his separate way and the funny thing is he never really fit anyway and I am more relieved than sad. I will be receiving two B.A. in two weeks and I am free.

So I let the haters twist in the wind because I am beholden only to myself
Guided by wisdom older than I am in hard pursuit of wealth
For some that wealth is money for me it is being able to breathe free
I never want to find myself crying again broken on my knee
I have found the peace I have sought all the day of my life
I have been loosed from the chains that were my strife

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63