TIME CHANGE AND PEOPLE CHANGE... PONDER ON THIS!

in #short7 years ago

I remember when gaining admission into the
University was still a problem. I had a friend
that was lucky to gain admission before me.
Whenever I went to visit her, her mother will
tell me she is not at home. My friend started
giving me attitude. She stopped coming to my
house. I asked her what the problem was, she
opened up and told me her mother had Warned
her to stop associating with me because I
might not be happy she gained admission,
while I was still at home. Ah I cried Sha.
Honestly I was pained. Fast forward 5 years
later, I have gained admission, and even
graduated, my friend was still in the
University. It was a 5 Years course but she
changed department and ended up spending 6
Years. Her mother saw me in the neighborhood
shortly after graduation and asked if I was on
holiday. Holiday ke? Ma I have graduated. You
can imagine the look on her face. Epic. Lol I
graduated with 2nd class upper,a year later
she graduated with 3rd class Some of us are
guilty of this. *When we have a house filled
with kids.... Our loyal friend struggling to have
kids becomes an enemy. We push them away
*Once we get married... Our loyal single friend
becomes an enemy.. We push them away
*Once we get a job... Our loyal jobless friend
becomes an enemy.... We push them away.
*Once we get to the top... Our loyal friends at
the bottom becomes an enemy.... We push
away. *When we are happily married... Our
loyal friend that is unfortunately a widow or
divorcee becomes an enemy.... We push them
away *When we have food and water... Our
loyal friend struggling to survive becomes an
enemy... We push them away. *Nobody is your
enemy, you are only being an enemy to them..
We quickly forget... Life is not static. It moves
and changes as we experience along.. . When
you condemn a situation along with the person
in the situation. You are only gambling. At the
end, the winner is always the person you
condemned, the person you least expected.
This is food for thought. Have a great week....
as you ponder on this...

Sort:  

Congratulations @blazekb! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @blazekb! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56465.77
ETH 2331.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36