King Lion Short Stories: "The Oppressed Donkey"

in #short7 years ago

The Oppressed Donkey :

King lion was a great king who ruled over his forest with justice and wisdom. He defeated everyone who stood against his will or even challenged him.
One day, he was resting in his usual hill where he would be able to see the whole forest. The donkey came up to him, and king lion noticed the bruises all over his body. "What happened to you,
donkey ?" Asked king lion in worry.
"King lion, this was a punishment from my owners, for what I have done."
"What have you done ?"
"I was required to lead newborn lambs in a carriage from the shepherd to my owners. But, on the way, a big ferocious wolf always confronted me and forced me to give him the lambs or he would wound my body while I was tied to the carriage. I saw no other way so I let him have them for once, but when I arrived at my owners, they whipped me for having lost all the lambs."
King lion flinched in sympathy.
"In fact, the next day the wolf always returned again. "
"That is quite mischievous. We must punish this wolf"
"The problem is nobody is a witness for what happened. So he will just deny doing it."
"I have a solution for you." Said King Lion.
King Lion and the donkey walked together to the place where the wolf used to oppress the donkey. "Here, donkey, lay down and pretend that you are dead. Having bruises all over your body will convince the animals that you are truly dead. But bear in mind that when I tap you with my paw, you must kick as hard as you can."
And so the donkey lay down on the ground, and King Lion began yelling "Animals !!! Animals of the forest ! Come and help me, the donkey is dead. All the animals came hurrying to them, even the wolf. "We need to drag him from here back to his place. ‘’Bring the ropes !" Ordered King Lion. When the ropes were ready King lion said to the wolf. "You are very strong, wolf. We need to tie you with the donkey so that you drag him from the front while we push from behind."
The wolf agreed and was tied. When everyone was ready, the wolf began dragging the donkey. Then, King Lion tapped the donkey on his body, and the donkey started kicking the wolf as hard as he could until the wolf collapsed unconscious...

The End.

If you want to see more of these, upvote it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57087.02
ETH 3064.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19