Life is a miracle

in #short-story6 years ago

images.jpeg
Source

The moment i felt my heart beat i know it was beating only for you mommy. Today i feel so happy because you are happy too. We are done for our 5th month pre-natal check up and according to our doctor we are doing great. I feel so hungry, i want something cold.

"Why are you so late?", he scolded my mom

"I'm sorry dear, let's eat first before we go",

Dear? My mom called him that. Is he my dad? I don't think so because i never heard of his voice before.

"Can you order me some pizza, carrot juice..."

"That's enough! Waiter give her what she said and give me a pasta and iced tea", he said

I feel sad like i was about to cry, i feel sorry for mommy. I think this guy don't like me but who cares as long as mommy loves me

"Have you decided?"

"Of what?"

"What the h*ll!? Are you really going to ruin my life because of that blood clot?"

"Blood clot? This is a baby, our own child!"

"I'm not even sure if it's mine", he whispered in the air

Now he receives a high five on his face and he deserved it. He is the first and only guy in her life, she gave him everything she have. She walked away with tears and pain in her heart. He chased her to convince to abort the baby.

"Let's go to that doctor"

"No! I will give birth to this baby, if you can't stand for him then i will raise him alone"

"You!", he slap her and punch her baby bump

An earthquake? No! Someone hurt my home, my mommy. How come he's my father? He doesn't love me even a bit. Ow, i'm feeling dizzy.

"Blood! Blood! Blood!", he run away instead of bringing her to the hospital

She is bleeding and also unconscious because her head was bump as she falls down. Fortunately a concern citizen bring her to the nearest hospital. She is now comatose, her brain has lack of oxygen the moment she fall.

One month later the doctor suggests to pull the oxygen so she can already take a rest with the baby but her mother is still hoping that she will recover. Her hospital bill is very expensive and continues to rise because of the vitamins injected to her for the development of the baby.

The time has come, the baby will be born via cesarean section. It takes a lot of time and it is more critical than a normal CS. A healthy baby boy was born and cried out loud as if he's calling her mommy. A nurse put the baby to the chest of his comatose mother. Her grandma decided to let him sleep beside her mom before they pull the oxygen tomorrow.

His grandma fall asleep on the chair while her hand is beside the baby. It's already dawn, she try to reach the baby using her hand while her eyes are closed. Just to make sure he doesn't fall on the floor but she can't hold the baby. She quickly open her eyes but it opens wider on what she saw.

"Mom he wakes me up, maybe he's hungry so i feed him", her daughter is smiling while breastfeeding the baby.

Miracle happens everyday.
A baby is one of those miracle and his/her unconditional love is truly amazing .

Sort:  

You received an upvote as your post was selected by the Community Support Coalition, courtesy of @steemph.antipolo

@arabsteem @sevenfingers @steemph.antipolo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47