You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journal - A Short Story Part 1

in #short-story5 years ago

That is an interesting story and intriguing as well. You are good at delivering a short story which leaves readers asking for more. I like how you play your plot, you did not yet reveal the details of the characters and I think that is how you wanted it to be. And this is only for the first part and I am sure later, all of the questions can be answered eventually. These are some of my thoughts:

  1. I wonder if the 'swordsman' is related to the boy's ancestry. It seems because of the emotional attachment that he is showing for the boy.

  2. Are they Japanese? It somehow confused me, since he is holding a katana which is the main weapon of a samurai. But the breakfast is bacon and eggs, on which the man missed smelling. I just wonder if there are also those kinds of food in feudal Japan. Don't get me wrong, it is just my observation.

That's all for now. I will look forward to reading the continuation of the story. Way to go man. You got skills and I love it. Cheers @phoenix32.

Sort:  

Thanks for reading! I'm glad you're intrigued. I hope that Part 2 can answer some of your questions! Hoping to have that done very soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 66965.80
ETH 3465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20