#82 Short Poem "Aim High"

in #short-poetry6 years ago

"Aim High"


I once said that before I die
I want to make a legacy
that every member of the family
would benefit it for eternity

Simple words to compile
but striking that pierce ones mind
fervor devours me magnificently
yet this is the time to set free

Hindrance just a hump in your way
don't just stop yet slow down
you might got stumble and trample
remember this you are a hero to somebody

Set your goals in life and seek for it
remember to be eager and do it with peace
be committed and true to yourself
aim high and you will succeed!


Did you like my poetry? Keep track of my exciting works that are just here in Steemit.
Thanks a lot and keep steeming!

Previous Short Poetry


Image Taken from Unsplash

New-Animation-1.gif

Follow-Me-(Looped).gif

themanualbot.jpg

follow_themanualbot.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67626.56
ETH 3806.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76