#10 Short Poem "Be Mine"

in #short-poetry6 years ago

"Be Mine"


I hear the voice of my heart
it tells me that I am in love
but this love is forbidden
because I am just nobody
but a peasant of what they called love

As time goes by
my feelings to you
slowly says goodbye
looks like I got infatuated
'coz my feelings got faded

I got really confused
why I got stumbled into
a situation where I am pretty amused
to a person that I will never be my muse

Now that you're so happy
with that someone
I hope you wont forget that
there's me waiting for you
to be mine


Did you like my poetry? Keep track of my exciting works that are just here in Steemit. Thanks a lot and keep steeming!

Previous Short Poetry


Image Taken from Unsplash

New-Animation-1.gif

Follow-Me-(Looped).gif

themanualbot.jpg

follow_themanualbot.gif

Sort:  

Beautiful poem that speaks of the lack of love, but basansose in a deep love, in a good master, a very expressive and thoughtful way of writing to the beings that leave us to love, short but with a particular depth greetings that this very well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74