#1 Short Poem "Fucking Perfect"

in #short-poetry6 years ago

"Fucking Perfect"


An act of perfection is what I seek
but imperfectness shows to it
the days from the past is what I saw
I'm trying to be complete even without you

Being the ideal one is impossible
now that you aim for one other soul
I made everything for you
but that everything looks nothing to you

How can I be that someone you've been dreaming of?
if your feelings towards me keeps turning on and off.
I'm still wandering what I did that upsets you
or maybe you just don't love me the way I love you

These questions haunts me every night
things that always a puzzle in my mind.
It may sound awful and pathetic
but my feelings towards you
so fucking perfect.


Did you like my poetry? Keep track of my exciting works that are just here in Steemit. Thanks a lot and keep steeming!


Image Taken from Unsplash

New-Animation-1.gif

Follow-Me-(Looped).gif

themanualbot.jpg

follow_themanualbot.gif

Sort:  

sounds like a NIN song...good one

With some music, that would make a good song.

I Agree, this poem is have good meaning, if we put some instrument, and this poem will be great song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69