Online Shopee-ing

in #shopping6 years ago (edited)

A pleasant afternoon everyone!

I think it is time for me to share my thoughts about my online shopping experience. In the past I have bought some items from ebay, some clothes, beauty tools and prepaid loads and I think it is very convenient if you can't find some of these nearby nor anywhere in the country.

It is a good experience except for the fact that you cannot have the items right away since it has to be transported wherever the items you ordered originated. Another thing is you have to expect for the worst but I'm not saying you need to be negative about them this is because you can't hold the items when you are buying, you cannot inspect the littlest damage personally. What you will only have is a picture of what you are going to buy. For this reason, it is very important to check on the sellers' feedbacks from their previous customers. You would also need to establish a good conversation with the seller.

Anyway, my experience with ebay is not that 💯% good, since I was waiting for around 3 months to get the item, more than the time it was expected to arrive.


image source

Now I am a more confident about my shopping experience with Shopee. This is definitely not sponsored post okay but I would just like to share that I feel more at ease when shopping with Shopee than the other local online shopping websites.

We cannot deny the fact though that some sellers will really take advantage of their clients by sending wrong or damaged items however I am much very lucky that I have never experienced that. As I mention above, always check on the sellers' feedback and chat with them prior to buying.

I have tried purchasing some sketchbooks in the site months ago through Cash on Delivery(COD) and it was nice and smooth. It was well packed, complete, undamaged, cheap but not of less quality. I received the items after a week. Although my first purchase experience was not that good, it was not of the seller's fault then, it was the courier service that sucked.

IMG_20180104_174722708.jpg

Yesterday I decided to place an order. I was wishing to get a hold of white ink pens for a long time already but I just can't find them anywhere in the stores around here. I finally found few brands in shopee and gleefully buy as a late Christmas gift for myself. I cannot wait to use them soon. Lastly, I will surely link the sellers' profile and store in my next post here after I get my package.

Have a great day!

@koshin

Sort:  

My favorite for the moment is Amazon

Hi @bestgift! I really wanted to buy something from amazon, it's just that I am from the Philippines and shipping fees are alot expensive. Wishing every online store ships for free though hehe 😁😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16