How to buy on AliExpress

in #shopping7 years ago

Hey Everyone :D

Today I want to tell you a bit more about AliExpress

AliExpress is a very cheap site. But I know some people are afraid off ordering there. I know this site because off my boyfriend. And when I saw it, it thought WOW that’s so cheap!

At this moment I have 76 orders on AliExpress. And today I’m 1,5 years together with my boyfriend, so that means I ordered 75 times on AliExpress in 1,5 years.

Of course not all the order went great, 3 off my orders didn’t go so good. I will show you a bit further in this blog.

First, I also was a bit afraid. So I started with some stuff for my car, Like these cute pillows.
FullSizeRender-16.jpg

Then I started buying phone cases for me and my sister, a poop for in my car and a jacket for my boyfriend.
FullSizeRender-18.jpg

Later, I wanted something to putt my beauty things in. So I bought these.
FullSizeRender-19.jpg

Buying cloths scared me a bit because the sizes are different. But I started with a handbag and I really like it! (actually, the girl I’m working with this vacation bought the same one on AliExpress, isn’t that randomly!)
FullSizeRender-17.jpg

The clothes I bought are really good!
FullSizeRender-15.jpg

Then, I bought some pots for my plants!
FullSizeRender-12.jpg

But enough about me, I will show you how to shop on AliExpress!

  • What do I want to buy?
    First you think about what you want to buy. I will show you an example with my purse I bought.
    FullSizeRender-9.jpg
    You can type it.
    FullSizeRender-4.jpg
    Or, you can go to: categories -> bags & shoes.

  • cheap
    If you want to buy here, you want it cheap. There are a lot of sellers who sell the same purse. So, you want the cheapest ones.
    FullSizeRender-6.jpg
    So, you can -> Sort; price: low to high.

  • shipping
    FullSizeRender-3.jpg
    Shipping can be expensive, that’s why you can click the box ‘free shipping’. If you want, you can pay for shipping but I never have done that.

  • Time to look!
    Now it’s time to look.
    FullSizeRender-10.jpg
    As you can see, there are very cheap ones.
    FullSizeRender-11.jpg
    I found my bag!

  • I found it, what now?
    If you found the item you want, you can look at it, look at the sizes, look at pictures,…
    FullSizeRender-5.jpg

  • Cheaper
    This purse costs 17,71 euro. I think that’s too much! So I want to find a cheaper one. To do that, you can copy a part of the title, and paste it in your search bar.
    FullSizeRender-2.jpg
    FullSizeRender-8.jpg
    As you can see, here I found one for 13,75 euro.

  • Good quality?
    Now, to find out if this is good quality you look at the reviews. This purse only has 3 reviews, not enough to be sure. What you do is, go to the previous screen and look for the same bag (even if it’s expensive) and look at the reviews.
    FullSizeRender-1.jpg
    Here I found one with 152 reviews from buyers, much better!
    FullSizeRender-7.jpg
    Time to look at the reviews. Look at a lot of them, read them, look at the pictures.

  • I want this one!
    If you saw the reviews and the looked good, you can buy the cheapest purse you found. So the one from 13,75 euro. The purses are all the same so you can easily but the cheapest one.

You can put the purse in your shopping cart and order it!

  • order time.
    The order time can be long, but for those cheap prices it’s worth waiting. I have had things that arrived after one week. Most of the time it’s 3 weeks. I have had an order that came after 2 months, it was for school but luckily, I didn’t needed it anymore.

  • My order isn’t good, what now?
    Sometimes, there is something wrong with the order. I have had that. I had bought a dress and it was way too big. So I opened a dispute, said the sizes weren’t correct so that I wanted my money back. The seller gave my money back. So no worries if the order isn’t okay, AliExpres has a good system. And if the buyer is not responding great, AliExpress will decide what happens.

Hope you will shop on AlieExpress now! It’s really cheap and there are some amazing stuff.

Have a good day :D
The pictures I have taken from the site from AliExpress aren’t mine. I don’t claim them. They are all of AliExpress (https://aliexpress.com)

Sort:  

I also love shopping on aliexpress. Items there are cheap but it doesn't mean they are bad quality. I also only buy those with high feedback ratings and with photo reviews. The only downside of shopping on ali is the shipping times. Sometimes, I forget that I ordered something from ali and get surprised that I have some package :)

Indeed, it doesn't mean it's bad quality! You need to wait for a long time, but as you say, I'm always happy when it's there :D

Very nice post Hanna! But may a give you a tip: Put the aliexpress site on English as you take screenshots. am from Belgium so i can understand the pictures, but i think for someone who speaks English its a bit confusing. steem on!

Heb ik geprobeerd maar het wou helaas niet meewerken :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58773.92
ETH 2988.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74