Todays yard Sale Scores for free!

in #shopping7 years ago (edited)


Today I got the score of all score. Some of you may know I am a repurpose artist. Junk is Art. The uglier the better. Medium? What medium? I paint and make junk look cool. I don't need laws when I am creating in fact I feel that is the beauty of it. Don't have the cash to buy my art? Here make it yourself I'll show you how. All of these items were free and I have boxes of great stuff not even picture including tons and tons of knives and pots and pans. All still good and clean. (I cleaned them again too because I am not a fan of germs. Whats a functional old coffee cup if you get sick?

So this photo is of their family I guess they didn't want? I cant paint over this it has way too much personality for me to leave a mark on it. To me this piece is like a time capsule. I'm sure there are many stories in it.

Just yesterday I was thinking of going to my bank and getting some coin rolls to roll my change and turn it into the bank for counting for free. Now I have vintage ones.

These bingo dotters are perfect markers for graffiti style writing. I am a big fan of street are an urban writing I can do a lot with these. Heres a book for wrapping jewelry also. A blow dryer for forging knives and getting fires hot enough to make silver/copper/ and aluminium bars.

here is a killer score I was just about to go buy a deep fryer these guys gave me one for free. score and a half. I just made fries and trust me they were killer.

Moral of the story go to yard sales at the end of the day. Most the time you can get killer deals for stuff or in my case they just give you everything for free. Insane. The other thing is you are being environmentally conscious recycling peoples garbage basically. It is nothing to be ashamed of most people cant tell the difference if its in decent condition.

Sort:  

I work at a recycling plant, I have to sort through it, the amount of useful stuff that gets thrown out is amazing, sadly by the time I see it the majority of it is destroyed. Glad to see your saving some of this stuff before it ends up in landfill, because after the yard sale ends that is where most this stuff would likely end up.

It is crazy you are right it will go to the landfill. the amount of products consumers throw away is insane. The world throws a lot of things away that still have life in them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41