Weird Ad’s on My Facebook Feed...

in #shopping5 years ago

1EB33E17-DE57-4BC0-B23E-7B773906E40F.jpeg

We’ve all been there before. You are talking with your friend about that new car you want and then suddenly...BOOM...an ad pops up out of nowhere on your Facebook feed. It happens literally all the time. I thought the oddest one was a few months back when I was playing disc golf with my cousins. My one cousin Mark mentioned a specific course he enjoyed playing at in New York. Sure enough, a few minutes later in my Facebook feed...up pops an advertisement for that very course. I’ll add I never heard of that course. We were nowhere near that course. It just happened. Our phones are listening...sneaky lil fucks.

About a year ago, I was looking into purchasing a cargo van for the shop. I remember looking through sites on the store tablet. Sure enough, ads popped up on my Facebook feed at home later on. Maybe it linked me through IP addresses? I dunno...either way it’s creepy and is kinda the new norm now.

But what happens when you start getting ads popping up out of the blue that you cant find the reason for?!? That ever happen?!? Because I was scrolling through my Facebook earlier and got bombarded by some weird ass shit through Chinese juggernaut Ali Express....and I do mean weird.

2BD46BCB-B627-4992-8DA6-DA7D28288A6A.png

I mean, who doesn’t have a spare $400k lying around for a water park attraction for their yard?!?

0392BE55-2043-45E4-B8CF-97737D92DEFA.png

The sad part is that mask is better looking than regular me.

628356D4-F223-4A86-8BCC-1EBD7695C0BE.png

Not gonna lie. I kinda want this.

2DB1D426-9F9D-4F59-B6F9-8B12A67CFE49.png

Are you supposed to fuck these?!? I’m confused...

2953F803-809C-4964-B29C-E98F91EB39B3.png

Ok...now I’m really confused! Anyone have any ideas as to what this is?!?

AD6AA940-6710-4B11-AF02-B22B74A5217B.png

For the outdoor water lover who wants adventure, wedgies, but only has $368 dollars. Also...no fucking way this thing costs $368 smackers. Lies!!!

2DD872C7-EE93-43BD-A348-A4EF050EFCDB.png

I’m not judging ladies....seems like a bargain. Not a water slide in your yard bargain like seen above, but a hell of a deal to have a freshened up box while poppin a squat.

D23988DB-A645-4390-9325-F44945B175D6.png

Someone made this....which means someone also bought this at some point. Basically I’m saying someone on earth owns one of these shiny metallic gorillas, and that just makes me angry for some reason.

48021100-23EF-41C9-9174-C6D4B6CAA99F.png

$8 bucks?!? I’m seriously tempted just for the write up about it. I can make that $8 bucks back in upvotes...right folks?!?

B1B908FA-C389-4C72-A6A2-47277F763C1C.png

At first glance I didn’t think this was odd. Until I noticed the butthole zipper. If this were $8 bucks I’d take the plunge although I think you all would probably downvote that detailed photo heavy write up.

What I’m trying to get at is...what the fuck is wrong with Ali Express?!?!? Also, am I sleep talking some vivid sick shit? Because I’m fairly certain I haven’t discussed water parks, human masks, easy access butthole jumpers, or cooter cleaners recently. Either way, keep the fun coming Ali Express...

Blewitt

Sort:  

I really enjoy aliexpress, I used to look for off brand phones and computers for kicks. My favorites were the bejeweled cross shaped feature phones and the Unbrella computers (cheap MacBooks with an umbrella in stead of an apple). Though I can't speak for all of those ads, that water park equipment is pretty tempting.

Thanks. My family now officially think I've gone mad, sitting here laughing like a lunatic at this post. I was kinda hoping to get through a few more days before everyone realised I've lost it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well if any of this ends up in my newsfeed I 100% blame you.

🤣😂🤣😂

I couldn't decide to laugh or cry for these. Just Error

The algorithm sure works in mysterious ways xD

But tbh, you should probably move, what if you are seeing that because one of your neighbors is looking it up! A waterpark, a strange mask and clown costume, a urinary organ... not sure if it's my twisted mind, but that sure looks like what a creep would see, and since you didn't do anything to get that search result it must be someone in your vacinity :/

We all know that they are cyber stalking us but you must have been watching some weird ass shit online to get ads like those.......

Vahina fumigator? Butt hole zipper pants?

Bro...What the actual fuck do you say around your phone? 🤣

Good fun post mate, we should have more like it.

Anyway, merry christmas and I hope you enjoy those zipper pants...If you got them that is.

Why spend 400,000 on that one water slide when you can get the one with 2 or 3 slides for what was it like 500? Definitely some interesting finds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65