How to add Litecoin payments to your Shopify store (Easy as Pie)

in #shopify6 years ago

So you have your shopify store and now want to add litecoin?

When I did my original post about not having much success with adding Steem payment options to my shopify store, I decided to start looking into other options. At the request of  @phelimint, I decided to look into litecoin . After extensive research I found that the solution was right under my nose the whole time.

  1. Log in to shopify and go to settings > payment providers > alternative payments
  2. Chose GoCoin from the drop down menu.
  3. You will then be prompted to create an account at GoCoin.com
  4. After you create an account go to Settings icon
  5. on the left side you will see  
  • US Dollar
  • Euro
  • GBP
  • SGD
  • Bitcoin
  • Litecoin (choose this option)
  • Dash
  1. now add your preferred litecoin address. you will be sent a confirmation email to confirm the address
  2. after it is verified go back to shopify > settings > payment providers > alternative payments > gocoin
  3. It will ask for your GoCoin Merchant ID and HMAC Key which can be found under GoCoin >blue drop down menu > developers

EASY AS PIE, hope this helps

Logo provided by @Daddykirbs

Sort:  

Wow, that does seam easy as pie, gonna take a look tonight. Thx man!

Yeah I'm certain you'll get it without a hitch. I laughed when I figured it out.

This is great! I'm getting into a new online retail venture and I want crypto to be a big part of it so this is really valuable right now. I heard there is supposedly a plugin to take Steem Dollars (SBD) too? Any info on that?
Upvoted and resteemed.

Thanks for the post! Not only did I learn something, I was inspired to start taking LTC for my business. DUH! Sometimes the best ideas are right under our noses. Thanks so much for the inspire!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26