So im creating a shopify shop

in #shopify6 years ago

Well this is all new to me but after watching some videos on another social network, i found out how to do it and will mark my progress here.

Day 1 - today - 30/07/2018
Today i start my epic journey, i have consumed enough information to make a good start and have done so. Today i created my account on shopify, linked it with oberlo and sorted out some of the payment details. The Shopify program itself is fairly easy to follow its just sorting the boring stuff out which can become a bit of a tax on the ol brain (Note i said ol and not old for im only 39, still a wee nipper ahaha).

So a good idea to start with is to actually have an idea of what you want to sell and maybe a market or country you want to sell in (ps the states is a good place to start even if you're not from there or currently living there). To do this sign up to the free account on oberlo and do some searches on any particular type of product you might have in mind. I chose car accessories and i love those little gadgets, it helps to like what you are going to be selling. Now you've found your niche go back to shopify and sign up to the 14 day free trial, no credit or debit card details needed until trial is over.

Next create a good eye catching logo, spend some time on this and keep changing it until you are happy. This will be all i do today as im trying not to bog myself down in too much work, we all have things going on in our lives so for the time being this is just a little hobby, but who knows where it will take me.

Come and join my adventure and do the same too, more content to follow and an explanation of how to setup the payment details over the next couple of days.

newcarcareusa.jpg

much love

Jeremy

Sort:  

@jezzes, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Sure no problems..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83