You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My answer is Divorce

in #shockandawe7 years ago

You had to do what was right for you and your kid, no one can know what that decision feels like except you. I also come from a divorced family and it definitely had some downsides mainly cause my biological dad decided to move on after a while from his kids, but he was becoming a mean human being. My spouse came from a family that chose to stay together and are still together, even though they are not happy. They post the fake pictures of them smiling but they can go days and days without even speaking to each other. I could not live in a marriage like that.

I am sorry that you feel knocked in the face sometimes, but I am glad that you are happier and feel more free and probably more like yourself outside of the toxic relationship. Good for you. Sometimes staying in a very toxic and unhappy relationship is more of a weakness than a courage. You my dear for your circumstance have been very courageous. Thank you for sharing.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your kind words. And yes I will not repeat mine or my ex's past childhood. My daughter desrves more! You cannot have a rainbow without rain

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55