Getting Shocked while Travelling

in #shock7 years ago

Two days ago I was SHOCKED!

I saw this brand new looking public fixed line payphone taking coins only!

...and NO, I was not in Africa, or Asia, or Latin America.

...I just arrived at Boston airport in the USA!



NJOY

follow me @edje
check out my music channel @qsounds

Sort:  

So these phones are still in use then. Happy traveling.

Apparently :) Thanks

Hahah! I like those phones. I am wondering if there are people still using it?
Safe travels !

telpon koin.jpg

I found this at minimarket

What country?

Indonesia :)

I remember those places, when I came to Bali first, where you could make phone calls in those landline calling centers.

iya betul mamma :)

I'm wondering about the state of the country! Did technology not enter this market? Toll ways are also to be paid with coins, at least in Florida (ok, could also be paid with a transmitter system, but where is de debit and credit card payment option?).

Guess what phone I have here in Vienna, hahaha just decoration and no coin use 😝 image

I was hoping for a dial phone!

That one is pretty cool too and it’s green

Is it sponsored by a nearby Starbucks who will give you change for a $4 coffee?

It also has American style activation! wow!

They should have done a lot better than that really! Are you holding out for the btc/Steem payphone?

Haha its amazing that less than a decade ago people really had no idea what smartphones were and pay phones and landlines were just normal things, Now I only know a few people who still use landlines and its become odd to see payphones. That's just in one decade... wait till 20-30 years from now

It really moves super fast ahead ....What’s next??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80