Slop Post

in #shitpost4 years ago

boatbadassdecemberfuckcelebrities.png

April 28, 2020

Eat the rich!

Sometimes I see a picture or meme that I may want to use as the foundation for one of the posts I create. Sometimes I never write the post, but I hold on to the meme like a hoarder that just can't throw away the garbage. This is me throwing out the garbage.


goldenrule2.png

May 17, 2020

This "joke" is also used in the Disney movie Aladdin. Even less funny, I forgot what the actual Golden Rule was and had to look it up. "Treat others the way you want to be treated?" Psh! Who's the joker now!? Funny how the "joke" is more relevant than the actual saying, but I guess that's the punchline.


lolmetricimperial.png

June 24, 2019

LOL!

What the hell! In my staging folder for over a year! Wow! I think the main reason I never did this one is due to the heavy undertones of racism and genocide. Still, the Imperial system is an absolute joke. 12 inches in a foot? 5280 feet in a mile? 3 teaspoons to a tablespoon? What the fuck!?

The only thing that kinda makes sense is when you get under an inch and start measuring things in powers of 2 (half, quarter, eighth, sixteenth, etc). At least that kinda makes sense with a computer science background where everything is 0's and 1's and powers of two.

Fahrenheit also makes a bit more sense in terms of unit-bias and having a wide enough range to measure common temperatures without using decimals. Still, there was no good reason to break away from the metric system and make everything more complicated than it needed to be. If it's not broke, don't fix it. This is one case where we can kick decentralization to the curb. We don't need a thousand different ways to measure things, although perhaps I've stumbled upon the basis of the next great ICO exit-scam. Genius.


skeletonhodlhold.jpg

November 11, 2019

You gotta take a jab at yourself from time to time. Clearly this is making fun of HODL mentality. What good is money if you never spend it? You gonna take it with you? This guy did!


telephonebuysellinstitutionstockdrakos.png

April 25, 2020

Speculation at it's finest! Sometimes the price goes up just because people are sheeple! Even the ones at the top. Makes ya wonder how the economy hasn't collapsed already. The world is chaos. Remember all the analysts telling us to wait for $5k Bitcoin? Lawls. Couple months later and everyone is hoping to buy the dip at 10k. My how the turn-tables...


Conclusion

Sweet! I did it! I can finally take these damn pics in my staging folder and apply them to their respective archive folders, perhaps never to be seen again! Unless I happen to search the right keyword and it pops up and it's appropriate. I recycle a lot of pictures if you haven't noticed.

NAILED IT!

Burden lifted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31