Next post will be really 💩

in #shitpost6 years ago

Twas the night before the Show.


20180715_212710-1.jpg

Hmmmm, I wonder if only one picture is featured in my post with a breif description, will it be considered a shit post? What are the parameters for shit posting? From what I can tell its just if a group doesnt like you or not. Its ok for a person with influence to make a single photo post and promote the crap out of it with ghost accounts and bid bots. Yet a similar post done by a person with little to no influence will get flagged and harassed.

How about steepshot? is it ok to simply post a picture just because they take 10% of the earnings? The whole dynamics of this social experiment has left me looking at most people's actions as hypocrytical and isolating to others actually trying to learn and advance on Steemit.

What is your opinion on shit posting? Is what drives Steemit a hive mind or herd mentality? Can this platform evolve in a digital world with no rules and restrictions other than what others want to enforce or has the power to. What are the rules to shit posting? Are the rules relevent or one-sided meant to help only those with Steem power and influence? Its probably the very reason a community hardfork is coming...


sir.gifDiscord for Dynamic Steemians

DYNAMICGREENTK-3.gifDiscord for Steemgigs

Sort:  

Maybe, once in a while, we're entitled to write something of that sort. Not everybody will like it, but some may find humour in that post, so it will still serve a purpose.

I love memes! To date, the most organic upvotes I have ever received were from memes! I don't like the blatant double standards and herd mentality I'm seeing on Steemit. But I'm tired and just venting. I would love to see more people working to improve their posts, like you have, to help make the platform better.

If only I were humorous, then probably, I would have also posted some memes. But I'm not funny enough to think of something witty, or not witty enough to come up with something funny. LOL!

Hey, thank you for your kind words and for your encouragement ever since. I also like seeing people doing their best to improve on their craft. There is always an area for improvement, it's just up to us how we see and acknowledge it and do something about it.

@dynamicgreentk
Actually a shitpost

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76