You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The art of Shitposting?

in #shitpost6 years ago

I've been on Steemit for about 4 months now and at this stage I don't really know if what I'm posting is good content or not, if I look at it from a reward point, then it's all bad. I know I try really hard, but it takes time to put together what I consider decent content. I have posted one or two shitposts, but then felt really guilty about it because I know I put no effort into it. For the last week or two I've hardly posted at all because I haven't had time and also felt a little disheartened. I know I need to get back on track just need a little inspiration. I've seen some rubbish content that gets loads of votes and comments (note it's not about the payout to me...it's about response) and my content gets a few votes and one or two people that religiously drop a much appreciated comment. Thats what I'm looking for a response, a comment that says "hey well done or interesting". I refuse to give up on trying to produce quality of the content to the best of my ability (which isn't great, but I'm at least trying).

Sort:  

On Steemit it isn't about what you know it's about who you know! Make friends with a few dolphins and you'll be making bux in no time.

Don´t get discouraged, it only takes one good post found by a manual curator to change your steemit life, sometimes only one good post makes someone start following you and keep supporting your posts. So, do you want that manual curator to find a good or a bad post? Which one is it that you´ll post?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68