You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shishkabobaboobiedick.

I laughed so hard at the video that I forgot to reply (although I managed to forward the link to my hubby so he could see why I was dying on the other side of the couch)! 😂

My favorite moment was around the 2:30 mark...

"Where are you from?"

"Phoenix, Arizona"


via GIPHY

I was a theater geek in high school a million years ago and we used to do a gibberish exercise in class. Thanks for bringing back some fond memories wrapped in a belly laugh, @enginewitty! 😊

Sort:  

HA! So did we in choir and in speech and drama. For the singing, it was just to loosen up the tongue so it was just mostly spitting on each other. In S&D we actually made up stupid jargon to try and communicate things and made it similar to a schrades game. Not sure how to speel that sherades? Sharades. Charades? Maybe that one lol! Glad you liked the nonsense up there :P

!SHADE 5



@traciyork you have received 5 SHADE from enginewitty!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

ROTF! Yep, Charades it is! And in our drama class, we used it in a few different exercises in improv. I remember one that we'd have three person interview - Web (our theater director) would tell us a situation, and one person would ask the questions, one would answer in gibberish, and the other would translate. OMG, the stuff we came up with as a result! 😂 It's one of the reasons I love the show, "Whose Line Is It Anyway" because it reminds me so much of it.

Totally amused by the nonsense up there, and I'm planning to check out part two of that BigDawsTv video soon - those guys are awesomely funny! Thanks for putting them on my radar, and hope you had a great weekend!

Oh, and thanks so much for the Shade too! 😎

Part two is pretty good too! Glad we could add some smiles to your day hun :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69