You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Shirt on Sunday: Ryman Auditorium, Nashville, TN – 26/5/2014

in #shirtonsunday5 years ago (edited)

I love this post. I mean it. Maybe because it hits so close to home for me. I live just outside of Nashville and I love the way you've captured the moments you spent here. Excellent photos.. My favorite line..

"In every bar a man wearing a cowboy hat and a Martin guitar sang songs of trucks and motherhood."

I mean, really .. it's pretty much true. Sometime you should visit The Bluebird Cafe. You might enjoy. If you go, definitely order some hot chocolate, they have the best in town.

The Ryman is my favorite place to see musicians play. I saw Patty Griffin play there, it was the most amazing show I've ever seen. I also saw Gov't Mule.. which also blew me away. It really is like a church.

I'm subscribing to your blog! This is such a neat idea, Sunday shirts. I am also going to be sending you some Helpiecake in just a minute. Grab a fork.

Cheers to you!
♥- Serena

Sort:  

Thank you Serena, You've made my day!

Nashville was a great spot. It was exactly what I imagined and while I'm not a big fan of country music I know a lot of people who've lived there and made music.

Nashville was part of a driving holiday from New Orleans to Chicago - one of the best holidays I've ever had! Lovely people, lovely scenery, amazing history and so much music!
A few weeks back I blogged Memphis from the same trip. 4 hours away and totally different.

I think the trucks & motherhood line was coined by the he late great Harry Chapin, but I could be wrong. And it does fit. :)

I don't know how I forgot the Bluebird Café. It is legendary even in the UK.

Have a great summer!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42