You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Shirt on Sunday: H.R.H. C.R.O.W.S. 2019 – Sheffield O2 Academy

in #shirtonsunday5 years ago

Haha, it's awesome to see a post about an Outlaw Country and Southern Rock show happening in Sheffield, of all places. Definitely not where I'd expect to see something like that. I live in Dallas and make my way down to Austin every so often, so I can't swing a belt without hitting an up and coming outlaw country star in the head with a decorative belt buckle. There's some really great musicians coming up in the genre, though, which is freaking awesome.

Sort:  

As Jason of the Scorchers said, Sheffield is an industrial town and that's a big part of the vibe, for me, in this music. In Britain, it begat heavy metal in Birmingham, but in the US, you got outlaw & southern rock, etc.
And I agree - there's great music coming up these days as Skynyrd, Hatect, etc. ride into the sunset.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43