Ships log One Year LatersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ships6 years ago

myboat.jpg
My post from a year ago from when I moved onboard .
https://steemit.com/ships/@thelifeofbrian/ships-log-i-am-free
Well Things are progressing well a lot of the work is done but still lots to go.
Just sold the house so I have cut almost all ties to land at this point.
And can now finance the rest of the refit and should be ready to do some serious sailing in the spring.
There will be a lot of practice sailing around the local islands to get a crew trained before I see any blue water though ..
I have all my dive gear now and an underwater camera so I should have some cool underwater pics in the future to post.
But its winter and the water is cold even in a dry suit but hope to do a couple dives in the next few weeks ..
Well I must say I think I like this new life style..
Have a good day everyone and may the wind be at your back and the sun upon your face!

Sort:  

Looks thrilling but at the same time tricky. Just be careful okay, especially when you go diving

Life is an adventure but only if you want it to be ....

Oh my goodness, how exciting! 😁 I cant wait to see the underwater photography!

At present I am just hoping the water is not to cold lol

Just stumbled a across your post! Seems like you just found freedom my friend! It will be well worth the work and stress 😀 I wonder where all the freethinkers will meet in the comming years on the high seas.. If there shall be scenes from that movie 'waterworld' starring Mel gibson 😂

Congratulations!! It really makes me happy to go to sleep at night knowing eachday more and more people are selling soon to be worthless property and are buying a boat! Im getting setup,manisfestation is a smallish ferry to have space for gardens etc 😂

Well there is a small ferry in fanny bay ..most likele see it from google earth ..not sure whats up with it ..been there a few years ..

You are awesome. And you make me wish I knew how to sail. You should put out an e-book about how you pulled it off. Call it "Moby Dick Part 2: Being the Whale"

I'll write it for you, on the cheap ;-)

You can learn to sail its easy ... as for writing I am sure you can tell from my blog its not my strong suite.lol
But its a different life.. And I do like it .. never had more fun and adventure..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05