Flowers

in #ship5 years ago

Morning!

IMG_20190929_130240_717.jpg

Does the picture come up correctly? I'm not sure how to post properly here on steem. (I'm using steemit from browser.)

Are there other better easier to use options to post?

If the pictures are uploaded correctly, then you'd see several pictures of flowers. Most of them are from my home.

Flowers meant a lot to me, not because my special people give them to me. It's because I started my career on ships with flower names.

I've been to ships named "bunga lavender" (bunga means flower), bunga akasia, angsana and melati.

Melati is a local name for Jasmine.
I was on board the ship bunga melati 3 for 5 months for my cadetship. It was not an eash time. I was so stressed that I talked by myself. So much so that my second officer got concerned and insist that I take steps to stop doing weird things.

He also insisted that the 3rd officer to tone down of his "training" of me. Thank God.

It was a tough time on board, but I learnt a lot from that ship.

Anyway, I'm rambling very aimlessly. I promised myself to continuously write some post every several days.

This was my new year resolution on 2019. I kept it for the first week of 2019,then stopped.

I hope this time I'll do better.
Cheers!

Sort:  

Congratulations @bluewave93! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43