Green Envelope Day

in #shiny5 years ago

So I got my final medal today for my virtual races. I log miles whenever I go for a walk. This race was called, "Shake Your Tail Feather," and was 78.5 miles.

I like the medals that are like stained glass:

They always come with funny/motivational cards:

Today's was, "Make today so awesome, yesterday gets jealous." I should chalk that. :D

These are the three medals I earned this year: the new one, the Tortoise Creep which was 155.1 miles, and one from a different site for logging 100 days of miles during the year.

These are all of my medals total: three this year, six last year. Six are from yes.fit (the by-length ones), and three are from I Love To Run (two 100 days of miles, one for doing 50 miles in one month). I have referral codes if anybody wants one, I think it would get you a discount if you haven't done one before.

The medals make me proud and happy, but I can't afford the luxury anymore. I haven't been very well this year, anyway (hence, fewer miles). :( This time last year was my 50 miles month, some of it was running, and I had goals of doing live races and getting a treadmill. Woo, mystery illness.

Oh well, I'm not going to dwell on that now. I'm also not going to dwell that my rent was just raised for the second time this year. Now I'm admiring my new shiny. ;)

Be good, Steemit!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Oooooh!! Shiny!! 😍💜💜💜

Now they are some beautiful medals! Worth displaying.
Do you pay a fee to enter? How much is it?

Yeah, it varies on the race, and I usually wait for sales which can discount it quite a bit, but usually they average $20-$25 US per race.

Love the turtle medal the most. Upvoted.

love the shake your tail feather one, ans in a row they look impressive!

Thank you! 😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80