SHILLS -- The #1 Occupation of the Internet (by FullTimeGeek)

in #shills7 years ago (edited)

We Got SHILLS And They're Multiplying. And We're Losing Control.



What is a Shill?

Defined by Dictionary.com:

a person who publicizes or praises something or someone for reasons of self-interest, personal profit, or friendship or loyalty.

Defined by @fulltimegeek:

A person who would lie to your face to push their own agenda.

How To Spot A Shill

Shills are clever animals that like to hide in dark caves. To spot one in the wild is a rare feat. But, luckily for us, some like to call talk shows and expose themselves that way. Below is a short list of their characteristics:

  • Spews ad hominem attacks (aka name calling)
  • Dances around questions
  • Being assholes

Want To Learn More?

For those who would like to learn more about this mystical creature and how they operate, I would suggest you watch the following debate by Nathan (Lift the Veil) and Exhibit A: Jeff C.

HUMANITY IS RISING

Sort:  

Best Breakdown I have seen of shill manipulation tactics:

You have it backwards. Jeff C (not Justin) is just done entertaining morons like LTV. I have met LTV and I can tell you personally he is not a shill, but he is easily fooled. I wouldn't call LTV a shill, he is just a useful idiot. This interview was poorly done by Jeff C, he should've engaged instead of just getting angry, so for that he should be criticized, but you have 0 proof to call Jeff a "shill", is Jeff an asshole sometimes yes and this interview is one good example of that, but I am an asshole sometimes, so it's hard to call him out on that.

Jeff C (not Justin)

Good catch, will edit post accordingly.

I wouldn't call LTV a shill, he is just a useful idiot.

Time will tell.

Thanks for the comment fellow truth warrior.

No problemo, just my take. I did listen to that interview as well.

The only people I trust in the truth community are those who will sit down and have a beer with me in person.

The only people I trust in the truth community are those who will sit down and have a beer with me

Just one?

No, I have met a few people. I don't publicize every meeting. By sit down and have a beer with me, I mean when asked. Some people have said no, and when they say no to such a request it is a dead give away.

Though you seem like the kinda dude who would have a beer with me and talk about this kinda stuff, so you are good dude.

I am very good at picking up deception in person, every person has "tells" and I can pick up on them in person especially after a beer or two with someone, and I can tell when they are lying or not most of the time.

I am so fucking depressed I can't bear to even research any more 95% of everything is state sponsored MORONS getting PAID THOUANDS of DOLLARS a month to steer everyone into the toilet, there are no leaders, just a sprinkle of real people left drowning is shillyness... the only true reward is integrity

You are hilarious lol!!!!!

Upvote for the musical number
@shayne

lol. I'm thinking about making an album dedicated to shills.

I do grow tired of hearing that word...

I ran one of those Web Bot reports that Clif High talks about and it shows the word SHILL being the #1 chosen noun for the next 10 years.

That is terrible news!!

Humanity is rising and getting closer to each other with the platform like STEEMIT by curating,commenting and blogging.

Hence why I'm here. Thanks for the comment!

Quit Reddit for this site. Never looking back.

Antidote taken. I am immune. Thank you for the post. Cheers.

Red pill tastes better than the blue pill. Keep that immune system up!

Ha ha! No worries. And thanks

You better shape up!

Great post!

I'll be ok. My power level is over 9000. lol

That's my Steem goal. Reach over 9000 SP ^_^

You're the type of person we need to have power on Steemit.

Keep 'm coming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70