Not sure what I'm doing but what the hell...

in #sherrylynnphotography7 years ago (edited)

HA! My son came to me a few days back and told me about this new website called Steemit! Well being of middle age and all, I had to ask my millennial son to explain it to me. After some encouragement from him, I've decided to give it a go. I'm not a writer, but I do love being behind the lens of my fourth child, my Nikon D750. I've been taking photos for as long as I can remember and within the past 5 years, have decided to go professional. I love "shooting" families, kids, newborns, but my true passion is concert photography! I've discovered many ways to sneak my camera into concert venues where photography is "prohibited". This policy has always baffled me. Everyone has a cell phone. Point 'n shoots are allowed but DSLR's are not. WHY? Because I may sell my images? So what? Anyway, that's a whole other topic for a new day.
https://www.facebook.com/SherryLynnPhotography/ https://www.instagram.com/sherrylynnphotographyct/ http://www.sherrylynnphotography.com

Thank you Steemit for the add! Looking forward to seeing where this goes! KEITH-1-10.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome Sher bear! @sherrylynnphoto

People are going to absolutely love your photos! I can't wait to see what content you're going to bring to Steemit!

Welcome! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Great post and awesome picture. I have been friends with Alex for many years and I can't wait to see what you both think of STEEM. It's a great platform full of awesome people and you can make some good money using it. I recently got myself a Nikon D3300 to experiment with photography. You should make a post to give us the good tips on how to get our DSLR's into the shows!

Welcome to Steem @sherrylynnphoto I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello and welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Hi @Sherrylynnphoto I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me .

I'll stayed tuned for your photos :).

Welcome , I'd appreciate it if you could check my posts!

Welcome to Steemit @sheerylynnphoto The interest in photography is mutual although I'm just a hobbyist. I look forward to your future post and to learn something from you. Following your blog. :)

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Congratulations @sherrylynnphoto! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58482.75
ETH 2615.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42