You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: California dreaming. Flamenco version.

in #shemz5 years ago

Looks like i'm late to the party here, @shemzee, but I also saw this because of @dandays, and I'm glad I did. Since this is the first time I've made it to a post of yours, I'm not sure who you all are, but I must say the flamenco style for this song is extremely complimentary and both guitar players are very accomplished. The one singing has a great voice, and being very animated, contrasted with the other player in a very cool way. Really enjoyed all of this. :)

Sort:  

Thank you very much for stopping by and commenting. I m the singer ( shemzee ) and with my partner Yavor we are Bereg, an acoustic duet from Bulgaria.

I'm glad to meet you, then, @shemzee. I really enjoyed your cover, and your enthusiasm, along with your talent for Flamenco and your voice.

Now I'm wondering how popular Flamenco guitar is in Bulgaria. :)

Flamenco goes very well with traditional Bulgarian music and dances. I ll post soon a video of a song which is 100% flamenco and Bulgarian folk at the same time. Also singing in Bulgarian suits very well the flamenco genre

I posted it on my blog. See it if you like

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64