Looks like I'm Not the Only One Around Here Who Loves Sour Lemons (also need help with curing sick sheep)

in #sheep6 years ago (edited)

We are "renting" sheep every summer. They are 6 this year, and they've been here for a couple weeks now.

I squeezed the juice out of those lemons today and drank it. Instead of throwing the leftover lemons out, I fed them to the sheep. They seemed to enjoy the lemons as much as I did.

I'm very aware that the little girl in the end of the video is having troubles with her left rear leg. I'm working on it. She's in pain. Gonna fix that for her. Let's get that lymph moving! :)

Her leg was this bad from the day she got here, and it doesn't look like it's gotten any better.

What can I do to help reduce her suffering?

I fed them my leftover fruits after I juiced them, lemons are astringent and will help squeeze their tissues and move their lymph. But that is no instant fix for the pain.

Is there any naturally substances or herbs I can use to help relieve her pain? It gotta suck to be in her shoes atm... Also, do sheep pee when they feel fear?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52