Must have Natural Remedies - Canada

in #shcnatural3 years ago (edited)

If you asked me what my favourite go to health remedies are I would have to say ones I grew up with. My parents came from Greece and most often when falling ill a staple in our home was tea. Traditional Mountain Tea only found in the region of Greece was most often steeped and a spoon of local honey was added to drink for days when you felt ill with flu or stomach upset. It has been shown to have high levels of antioxidants and oxidative stress. For a complete list of benefits check out https://grecianpurveyor.com/blogs/journal/the-health-benefits-of-greek-mountain-tea
As I mentioned honey is a staple in my house and the benefits of honey are well known. I make a throat syrup using sliced tumeric, lemons and ginger. In a jar layer alternating sliced tumeric, lemon, ginger than fill jar with unpasteurized organic honey. Seal and place in fridge for one week before using. Take a spoonful of the honey to help with sore or infected throat. The antibiotic and antinflammatory effects are beneficial in times of throat irritation.
Pic of mountain tea: https://oliveology.co.uk/greek-mountain-tea-ironwort-or-sideritis/
image.jpg
My jar of honey throat syrup:
B9465E66-C093-42CD-B66E-501D083680ED.jpeg

Sort:  

You're posting in a wrong community @stamatine and your tags are wrong. I will advice you do your achievement tasks in newcomers community so that you understand Steemit well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44