You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shary's Writing Prompt Contest #1

shary's Prompt writing contest #!

we were all born into a family with low life. Truely the say poverty is the inablity to spend 3$ on a meal a day, But I guess when are speaking about my root its not because a dollar a day then was just by God's grace. But the fact remains we hadly fought with fate for creating us into such a background. I always feel inferior in the public because of the caliber of people I get to meet on daily basis but still I purposed in my heart i wont look down on myself. I as a man decided to do menial job to make life an easy place. Guess i Forgot to tell you. Dad died even before I was nine years old. He left my mom with five children without help from nobody. Every night in my dream , i keep on dreaming of a future where I can afford my children, the education, chocolates and healthy life I never had access to . I didnt quit on my menial job but when I reached the Senior Secondary School, Things changed. How? I have to trek like 8Kilometers from home to school everyday. Most times when I returned back from school I am too weak to do anything but on weekends am always at my work. God is an awesome God ! He surely was watching go through all this maybe to prepare me. That was what I always hold on to. There were several days without food but still didnot quit. It seems to be the end of the Road when Mom couldnt Afford to pay school fees anymore. Alas! i cried and wept bitterly not because she couldnt afford the fees but because i know it will all be become history one day.
As God will have it, He raised up a teacher who knew about me and my family and because of My litle academic brilliancy, we've been good friends . He decided to seek for a schorlarship on my behalf from the school authority from the school Authorities which mom consented after much plea and because she knew its the only opportunity. That night, I wept bitterly but still once again dreamt of the future. Am always encouraged to strife on and am always motivated anytime i had the dreams. The following day as expected, My mom and I together with my teacher proceeded to the school propreitor office as planned. It took us a great deal of work to convince them as the excuses too were reasonable. At least for the fact that they stated to us they school management had a lot to cater for at that moment which my teacher also testified to. But at the end, the conclusion was good. The school sliced m school fees down by 50% and i was happy again. Thou, the remain 50% wasnt too easy to pay But God is ever reliable.

I finished my secondary school and cleared my results after three times of writing the WEST AFRICA EXAMINATION COUNCIL exams.

I was helping a Student to dispose dirts a day when I saw a textbook in the dirts. I picked it up and returned it back to Him. To my suprise , He told me he has no use of it again that i could make do with it. I started to go home after he paid me for the work I did for him. Being a student, seeing some computers on the textbook made me knew the textbook content must be about computer but there were strange writings on it I couldnt Understand at the same time. With curiosity I got home and started reading. Alas! It was a book written for begginer in blogging and How to start writing Html codes. I read it and returned to him to ask few questions. When I got to him , he was amazed and stunned with the questions i was asking him. I never knew that is the light in my tunnel.

After some days , he started giving me free tutorials on Html coding and how to write them perfectly. Everything was going on smoothly but inability of access to phone or a personal computer brought a setback.

to cut the stories short and save the stress of reading, Few months later , i had the access to phone and started blogging and doing HTML codings. some months later i had my own blog . My dedication made way for me as i started making money from blogging after some years. I wrote Jamb three times and this year i got admitted to a university in Nigeria. I quit blogging when my awesome friend introduced me to steemit.

Though , the road is now as smooth as dreamed yet but Now we make more than 3$ a day as family and now i have my self esteem back. Here are some of the blogs i built. www.eruditenewz.cf, www.naijacubez.ml and many more.

and up till now , everynight in my dream ... I still see a better and promising future ahead.

thanks for reading

Sort:  

Thank you for your entry. I haven't read it though; will read all the stories when the contest ends.

the pleasure is mine o. Thanks for your kind heart in organizing the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71