Mary Lee is Back

in #sharks7 years ago (edited)

Mary Lee, the 50 year old 3,500 pound great white shark, will be at the Jersey Shore for Memorial Day. She's not alone as she's brought with her, Cisco , a male great white shark to keep her company.

Mary Lee was tagged off Cape Cod, MA on September 17, 2012 and with her own twitter account

it's easy to keep up with her.

Below is a chart of shark attacks in the USA

Mary Lee's most recent sighting was just off Cape May, New Jersey according to

OCEARCH, a non-profit

organization for research on great white sharks globally.

Giphy Star Ledger USA Today

Sort:  

Interesting and surprising little post!

I hope I don't run into her at the shore! We're gonna need a bigger boat....

Great post about these fabulous animals! I'm since ever fascinated by sharks, although I would not meet one in its natural environment... 😀

They are interesting creatures......at a distance. LOL Thanks for commenting.

Awesome! I love sharks!!

Thanks for commenting! I am very afraid of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43