Swimming with Sharks ✅

in #sharks6 years ago

Browsing social networks, I came across the publication of a user that caught my attention. And that without a doubt, after that wonderful image, and knowing that it is a place full of magic, I would love to know. Exuma Island🏝 The beaches of Exuma are a conglomerate of several hundred islands located in the Bahamas.

I will share with you this publication.

image

Swimming with sharks. Warning: very embarrassing story behind this experience!

After getting bit by to pig in Pig Beach, I was concerned to get into the water and become shark bait instead of a shark whisperer😅 since my bite was bleeding but after many reaffirmations by locals that I have nothing to worry about (yes, I cleaned and cured the wound before jumping in), I decided to give it a try. I wanted to get that iconic floating picture so I floated and in the meantime my husband and the locals decided to feed the sharks around me so they would come closer. With my eyes closed because of the sun, I felt my whole body surrounded by sharks from every corner (like 30 of them!), Jumping on top and completely covering my arms and legs - my reaction: star screaming like a crazy person😅 what does my husband do? laugh! I was too scared of moving and hitting them by mistake (that's so thankfully to lady grabbed me by the arm and pulled me to the side.) And that's my Shark Whisperer story in Exuma. Would I visit the sharks again? Yes! Best part of all the tour. would you?

** Responding to your question ... Yes, surely would. this place is now in my list travel by make!!** 🙏😍

Sort:  

#introduceyourself/#introducemyself

The “introduceyourself/introducemyself” tag is for creating one introductory post that tells us about you. Users are encouraged to use this tag exclusively for that, and not to reuse it.

Thank for your contribution!!

Hello! It's nice to see you here!

Thank you.
I'm glad you liked it

Welcome to Steemit!

I'm currently planning a trip to Eleuthera and Long Island.

I'm looking forward to many more of your posts.

Thank you I hope to see a bit of your trip, yes?

Hey,this is good to meeting with you.if you wanna some steem power and upvote.then follow me and up vote me. @kawsarkst14

Welcome to Steemit. Hope to see more from you :) I followed you!

Thanks I'm also following you;)

Welcome to steemit @mariannelyr11. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Beautiful beach, swimming with dolphins, romantic. You make me smile.

Thank you. What a pleasure that you liked. It's a magical place.

Congratulations @mariannelyr11! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30