Happy 2019 #1WeekLater

in #sharing6 years ago (edited)

My ears are buzzing with soothing sounds of rainfall and I deserve it. I had a long day and my mind is running out of the energy to digest it. Oh. Happy New Year. I am sorry for deserting this feed but life has been chaotic!

Remember those challenges I had closing last year? They doubled after my MacBook Pro charger somehow lost the adaptor sense pin (long story) :( Aiding my thoughts of disappearing from the blockchain

Today... I spent my day at Senior Chief Koinange Girls High School. Maureen was being admitted to the first class of her high school and being my first experience with slow teachers and helpful scouts, I am proud to say I handled it better than I expected. Probably, it would be because I dragged my sister out there to help take my daughter to her first day in school.

I was heavy with emotions as I went through those white and green large gates. I couldn't believe that I had finally managed to get it done as I was so afraid of failing her for weeks. I have never felt such fear. I remember thinking of starting a GoFundMe campaign. Also... asking for help here but nothing. And there I was, walking inside a dream.

Scouts sprout out of this clean environment and helped me and my sister to carry Maureen's box in wearing welcoming smiles. I let out a breath I have been holding in for what felt like so long. At least I was 'leaving' her in a lively but serene place. It felt safe and that was enough for me to withstand the idea of leaving her a little bit more.

For some reason, I felt so bad that I was leaving her behind. We are getting closer and for building this magical magnetic bond, I knew being separated would suffocate me a bit. The overprotective mother in me felt that it would be better if Kenya had more good day schools than boarding ones. I would have taken her to one and avoid that pinching realisation of knowing I had to leave her there for 'her better future'.

I know it will ease up and we will both adjust for that better future but I currently hate boarding school. But. I am also deeply grateful that blessings came raining down the last few days to enable me do what I did today. I am also hopeful that she will rise academically in the next four years.

What about you? What have you been up to? Conquered any demons? Taken on a few challenges? May you shine this year. May you walk away from your fear.

Also posted on my Whaleshares

Thank you for coming.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I hope for you both a beautiful future. I can imagine how difficult it must have felt, but the pictures look bright and positive. Rainbow, heaven-shines, the green, the smiles :)

Thank you. I am banking on it to fill a void of longing that has been draining me for a decade! I appreciate your love ♡

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81