Sharing my Christmas Dinner with others

in #sharing8 years ago (edited)

My oldest daughter has a friend who has quite a few problems, he has Autism and is very over weight, he has lost a couple of stone and is trying to loose more but some of us know what its like when you have no one to turn too, he has no one, his parents don't bother with him, he has no friends apart from Jess and his 2 dogs.

I am cooking for 7 this year so as you can imagine my house is going to be pretty full, I have invited him but I think his weight puts him off coming out so have told him I will plate him up a Christmas dinner with all the trimmings and keep it as low fat as I possibly can, (thankfully he said he is allowed to treat himself on Christmas day) so I will send him some pudding too. I have also bought him a present to open as I buy all my guests a present to open.

I have given to charity plus looking for a Food bank to donate some food too, I hate the idea of people going without a hot meal especially on Christmas day, Its a great time to share with others. If we all help once person then there will be less going without this year.

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE, HOPE YOU ALL HAVE AN AMAZING TIME AND ITS FILLED WITH HEALTH, WEALTH AND HAPPINESS :)


@karenb54

Made by @creatr

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.95 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

@karenb54, the holidays are all about helping others. Happy Holiday!

Very true @runridefly, Merry Christmas :)

I respect deeply what you do lady @ karenb54 congratulations.
All our actions my friend are seen, and they are compensated, this that you do speaks very well of you.
Thank you for visiting, commenting and supporting my work
May these feasts receive you, love, peace and happiness. Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones.

Merry Christmas to you and yours and hippie 2017 brings you health, wealth and happiness :)

Karen, you are amazing. Thank you for opening your house to that boy/young man. Sometimes I wish my son had a good friend. He has no one but me and I know it hurts his feelings deeply...though he will never admit it.
Happy holidays, you beautiful woman. XOXOX

He is more than welcome to come to mine I have space and plenty of food :)
If he would like a pen friend I would be his friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59159.44
ETH 2522.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47