You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A poem about capialism.

in #sharing6 years ago

Took me a good few years to adjust, I am a diehard 80s alternative fan, big shift in perception, perseverance, preservation, persistence...perspective. But when it happens, eureka! Living on the fringes of society again, old, comfortable familiarity. I hope you find your sleep abundance soon, and the Dutch article flows like a calm, soothing river gliding over smooth, glistening rocks <3

Sort:  

The alternative 80's sure had an extra gear in the box. I was in yet another alternative scene at the time that was in a somewhat lower tempo. Always hunting for for new music, and i still do, just can't collect at the same rate anymore, the room is just to small...

I sure could enjoy a little mountain stream with water 'on the rocks'. :-)
My brain is refusing Dutch language at the moment, in real life i'm bombarded with bureaucratic madness and when i start to write I soon digress in that shitstream and completely loose the plot of what I was trying to write.

Yep, the gearbox of the future, so many songs still relevant today and still on some radio playlists, albeit obscurely tucked between the shit sandwiches of copyrighted, mandatory drivel.

Please excuse my manners, I didn't compliment you on your post, which was highly entertaining and a reflection of my similar sentiments of mainstream life, beauracracy, societal rules, incomprehensible and harmful laws in general. I also like the ending / entreaty to take the subject further no matter the cost, the ironic asides too! The only plot you lost was the one that doesn't matter - not losing the plot. What an interesting journey this life would be if there were more like you!

If this world was a rainbow and we had to choose a colour, I would choose them all.

Screenshot_2018-04-22-23-49-13-1.png

Image source : goofuckingle

:-) there are a few more like me, but less vocal. so a different shade of my color?

once everyone starts to become more vocal about it then things may change a bit but that will take some time. I really like the feedback that i get. This to me has more value then upvotes. Because it seems that the very people who see what i see, are for some reason, not getting the same appreciation from the platform itself.

I also hear people being positive about reading my shit, and having the opinion that this itself will lead to a change as it slowly forms a snowball.

All you need is to copy some of me, improve it with some of you and release it. And encourage others to remix your idea's.

The very thing that copyright is trying to stop.

And that probably scares them a little.

This article and my comments are Public Domain so it is impossible to plagiarise it, as i do not claim ownership of these idea's. I give these ideas away.

GRATIS!

The occasional $0.02 cents are still welcome.

I

T
O
T
A
L
L
Y

A
G
R
E
E
!

How do you explain this to others?
Most people i know don't even have a clue. I have a booklet about Dutch copyright (for music) and that's thick enough for lawyers to have serious questions. Germany, Belgium, UK, France, etc. each have their own versions. Difficult enough to figure out National rules, and once music crosses (multiple) borders then things get complicated. Also depending in what direction it moves and in what format.

This thread of replies has become a bit too thin, but I am so appreciative of the connection and your words and the resonance, I will definitely be back soon <3

we can weave threads together in a new thread LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64