You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A simple trick on how to raise awareness of Steemit on other platforms such as Reddit

in #sharing7 years ago

Yes. I agree. Until steemit does something about the sign up process growing the community will be harder but acts like this will definitely help!

Sort:  

What is wrong with the signup process?

Some people are experiencing long waits for verification or no verification at all.

Oh. I didnt know that. I was verified in less than 1 day

You were pretty lucky then. At times people had to wait a week, or in some cases even more.. I think a lot of people don't really bother to check it out after having had to wait for this long.

That's odd. I was verified in less than a day.

Sometimes it's really fast, and at other times it is really slow. You were just lucky I guess ;)

Wow. That does sound insane to have to wait that long. But i guess if you want to join the party, you gotta do what you gotta do. But they really should find away to make it faster

Yeah, that's true, but I'm afraid that we still lose out on many potential members by this waiting period. However, the next proposed hardfork will take care of this issue ;)

Will it really? How?

Hopefully it will! ;) You can read the proposed hardfork here. It has been 6 months since it was announced, and we have not really hard any news about it since then, so I can't really tell you much more than what is in that post I linked to.

If you know anyone with this problem I am offering to fund one using steem invite.

https://www.reddit.com/r/steemit/comments/7iuzfp/ask_steemians_about_steem_1210/

And yes, I just linked to Reddit about Steemit lol......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33