Share Your World - @maeugenia

in #shareyourworld6 years ago (edited)


Source

I am very happy to participate in this contest sponsored by @reonlouw, answering the following questions:

If you were the president of your country for a day, what would be the only thing you would change?

If I were president for a day in my country, Venezuela, I would end crime, I would like for all citizens to be able to walk freely on the street without the fear of being robbed.

In recent years crime has increased and whenever my daughter goes out with her friends at night I am afraid that something could happen to her. I remember that when I was young I enjoyed parties without fear or worries, I would like for my daughter to have that life, to be able to walk the streets of the city and not being preoccupied about anything.

I really care about security in my country, I feel very sad whenever I read in the newspapers the number of people who die because of crime. I hope that things can improve and that measures are taken to ensure the safety of citizens.





Source


What kind of weather do you enjoy the most? Why?

I live in Maracaibo, a very hot city, but I enjoy the colder weathers the most and whenever I have vacations I like to go to colder cities.

Merida is one of my favorite places in my country because its climate is cold, I like plants that grow in this climate, flowers are beautiful and adorn the city. Enjoying nature from a window sheltered by the cold with a cup of chocolate in your hands is a wonderful feeling.





Source


What was the most fun you had as a child?

I grew up in a family of 4 brothers and my parents are wonderful people who always gave us a lot of love. My dad had many skills and could build anything, he built us our own park in the backyard of our house, there were swings, a roulette and a slide. Also, since we were 3 sisters, we also made a small house near a nice tree where we could play with our toys.

My brothers and I really enjoyed playing in that park, my parents taught us to share that park and all the children on the street always visited us and played with us. They were very beautiful moments that I will always treasure in my heart





Source


Link of the contest: https://steemit.com/shareyourworld/@reonlouw/new-contest-share-your-world

Sort:  

Great entry @maeugenia. We have a huge problem with violent crime too in my country. I feel your pain. But it seems that everyone from Venezuela had a great childhood with lots of beautiful memories of fun, love and laughter. I will have to visit this place!

Venezuelans have strong family values and we are very cordial people, we welcome our friends as if they were part of our family.
If you come to Venezuela, you will fall in love with its people. Regards @reonlouw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31