Share Your World - @machiqui63 Contest Entry

in #shareyourworld6 years ago (edited)

syw.jpgSource

Greetings to the entire Steemit community and especially @reonlouw for this contest.

My family is very numerous, I grew up with 8 siblings. Everyone in my family is very happy and our parents taught us that to the bad weather, good face; Clear! It is also that in our hometown Maracaibo, the capital of Zulia Venezuela, where we have a noble soul and we carry in our veins the desire and ways to make others laugh.
  • I could say that among my siblings, the funniest is my sister Josefina whom we affectionately call Lilita, she is very outgoing. When we do family meetings, we all love to talk to her because her company always makes us have a good time, it seems that she has a magical power without effort, she manages to find the fun part of everything and becomes the center of attention and everyone wants to be close to her.

When she is going to tell a joke she emphasizes her accent. That's why she has the ability to win the most recalcitrant hate or the deepest love in an instant, hahahahaha. These feelings reside in the high volume of her speech and the rough dictionary she uses to express herself.
ORLA (1).gif

  • Regarding the question of How do you think people describe you when you are not around?

I have a good relationship with most of the people I deal with. I am very supportive, prudent, understanding, kind, affectionate and as I said before, very happy. Even though we are not the measure of the other, I believe that people describe me as I am.
ORLA STEEMIT SIMBOLO.png

  • If you were president of your country for a day, what would be the one thing you would change?

I think that this question is very difficult for us Venezuelans and even more for those of us who continue to live in Venezuela, the current situation in my country is extremely disastrous, today I live in a country totally collapsed, with systematic violations of human rights, with a empty manifest of constitutional power and a picture of serious ungovernability.

If I were president for a day, I would fight against corruption.

ORLA TRICOLOR.png

  • What kind of weather do you enjoy the most? Why?

The climate that I enjoy the most is the tropical, because I live in Caracas, the capital and most populated city of Venezuela. It is close to the coast (Puerto de La Guaira), but at an altitude of more than 800 meters, for which the climate is very pleasant, which made it be called the "city of eternal spring".

I love the climate of my city and I would not change it for another, also while Caracas turns orange, flocks of macaws fly through the skies, sounding the unforgettable sunsets of the Venezuelan capital.
The echo of their chicks, which are called to be picked up at the end of the day, reverberates in the buildings, which causes the residents of Caracas to forget about the chaos of the city for a moment and smile.

GUACAMAYAS.png

  • What was the most fun you had as a child?

When I was little, in the garden of my house in Maracaibo-Zulia State we had a Red Acacia tree, as my siblings and I used to play under their shade. Since then, every time I see this tree I remember the fun days of my childhood.

ACACIA ROJA.jpg

I took this picture during Holy Week at Hotel Villa Caribe on the Paraguaná Peninsula, Falcón State, Venezuela, with my Samsung S4 mini mobile phone.

The red acacia flowers are large flowers, which consist of four petals per flower. Each petal can reach up to eight centimeters long. It also has a fifth petal, which is the longest and also has a color between yellow and white.
This species of tree is native to the African island of Madagascar, where unfortunately it is already in danger of extinction. Fortunately, it is widely distributed in the world, as an ornamental species. It abounds in the tropics and subtropical regions. It has acclimated well in our hot lands, but it often suffers the attack of termites, termites and bachacos, which build their caves or refuges nearby, affecting their normal development and the stability of the soil that supports them.

ACACIA FLAMBOYAN
Flamboyán dress the days of red orange
and shadows
the stupor of a few steps,
fire tree, tabachin.
The wind plays rattles among your branches
evoking childhood outrages.
It is still possible to observe them
through those streets
dusty of years,
and memories come
of a childhood
with his revelry
of swords:
snaking
the unfathomable space
from our neighborhood.
Chicken fights
with your stamens
Playful task to share
And umbilicarnos to those days
when it was worth being called brothers.
Delonix regia, regio tu`nombre Flamboyán
Acacia Maybe You Still Await
Josefina also name you
You embrace the green
color of productive land
and the red that lifts the mood
To offer up to heaven
his bunch of sepals.
Silent fire tree
Phoenix bird called you Montejo
Señorial immigrant
Allow me to beat ancestral drum
Summon those, good times
That under your shadow we used to pass:
Katanketanka Flamboyán
Katanketanka Tabachin

Poema al Flamboyán, authored by Professor Daniel Ruiz Correa.

Come and participate in this beautiful contest

Sort:  

Great entry @machiqui63. I especially love the image provoked by your description of the macaws. I truly hope to experience it one day for myself.

Your love for your country in the midst of all the political negatives inspires me.

Thank you! I really hope that everyone in the world can get the chance to come to Venezuela and experience its beauty one day! I am always praying for things to get better here. Thank you for reading me! Best regards :)

Great entry @machiqui63. I like your post.

I am very supportive, prudent, understanding, kind, affectionate and as I said before, very happy.

You are a very good person.

I believe that people describe me as I am.

This is also very nice expression.

I also live in tropical region. I supported you by upvoting your post.
Good luck and be a winner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86