Share Your World Contest #2 || My favourite public holiday || Venezuela 💛💙💖

in #shareyourworld6 years ago

Source

The magic of Carnival !!!

Greetings to all my Steemians and especially to @reonlouw, for promoting this interesting contest that gives us the opportunity to make known our customs and how to celebrate special special moments in our life.

I live in Caracas, the capital of Venezuela, a South American country. Caracas is a valley, geographically part of the system of the Cordillera de la Costa, being separated from the Caribbean Sea about 15 km by the National Park El Avila. The valley is home to the entire city of Caracas, and is crossed by the Guaire River which has about 35 kilometers, it is a seismic zone, which is located very close to the limit of 2 tectonic plates, the Caribbean and the South American.

Her beauty is part of that Bipolar Valley of Mariaca Semprún , Where Gustavo Aguado fell in love with a walk Guaco - Las Caraqueñas and for which Uncle Simón put harp, golden strings and throat: Caracas. Canto a Caracas Simón Díaz y la Rondalla Venezolana (click to listen to the song!)
El VALLE.jpg
Source

In spite of the difficult situation that Venezuelans are currently going through, I say every day, here we have to live! and I thank God for what I have.
I love the carnival and fortunately I am surrounded by people who vibrate, think and live similarly to me.
The Carnival in Venezuela is celebrated as a celebration of the calendar of traditions in the months of February or March. Its date is movable since the liturgical calendar is governed by the lunar cycle, and is made coincide with the beginning of Christian Lent.
Carnival is a time of joy and joy that we celebrate to the rhythm of colorful music and costumes. Time in which we are children again and to look through the kaleidoscope with our costumes.

The gypsy Esmeralda and Super Chica.
SUPER CHICA.JPG

Dracula, the little witch Bella, White Bull and Batman the Knight of the Night
batman.JPG

INDIO.JPG

CARTEL.jpg

I thank for my friend and to be able to celebrate moments of specials that give a balm to my life. Thank you ... Thank you ... Friend Life.

ORLA (1).gif
In this post; I'm gonna participate in Share Your World Contest #2 of @reonlouw. To participate in that contest; head over to the following link.
https://steemit.com/shareyourworld/@reonlouw/share-your-world-contest-2

You can also join Kryptonia by following my referral link and earn 200 Cryptocurrency SUP for participating in the @reonlouw contest

Sort:  

Always good to love the country you live in, the culture, customs and people make everything worthwhile @machiqui63 thanks for sharing your lovely holiday.

Thanks to you @joanstewart, for reading, commenting and voting my post. Regards...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64