Share Your World - @jmillerworks

syw.jpgSource

Share my world huh? This is going to be different for me. As a DJ and artist from Detroit, I'm usually never sharing my world as it is, but the way I would like the world to be. I don't think social media is ready for that world yet. I've written a couple of posts on Steemit about things like the Victory in...our landmark of human trafficking, but usually when I get too real on instagram or twitter about what you can find in the vacants I get yelled at for content.

I'm going to tackle these questions though and try to keep it interesting for you guys

Tell us about a funny family member or close friend. What makes them funny?

Who do I know that is funny? I'd have to say my friend Bryan. He's not funny per say, I mean he can be, but he has...kind of a catch phrase. It's "I'm going home".

I guess you need context, lets say were at the club and guy a sees his ex-girl with guy b he hates, or when we were at the movies watching alien vs predator requium and some guy stepped on another guys sneakers and the lower half of the auditorium ended up in a brawl.

Like those moments when people would be at their most voyeuristic, curious to know "what happens next" and be nosy looky loos and were all talking amongst each other. That's when Bryan says "I'm going home."

and I mean ever since he was a kid it like...grew with him, from jumping on his bike and riding off, or you'd hear him say it, and like a second later his engine rev up while he speeds off, last time, he had all five of his kids in the van, in car seats ready to bounce waving.

That's why he's survived this long though. Honestly our "High school reunion" for the guys was five of us on a porch. So there's really no room to play games when so many have been hit by strays. That's what kept him safe and productive.

Maybe it's like you have to be there to find it funny

How do you think people describe you when you are not around? (Only positive comments. Nothing derogatory.)

How do I think people describe me when I'm not around. That depends on who you are asking to be honest. Everybody is really a different person in everyone's mind and I've always heard contrasts from introverted to extroverted, loud, quiet, optimistic, dark, shady even, honest, intelligent, an absolute moron.

There's not really a constant. I am who I have to be in the moment and that's required a LOT of different hats in my life. I grew up around pimps and I knew I didn't want to be that, but I carried "the game" and entrepreneurial spirit with me into music, bettering myself, trying to learn dev stuff, econ and marketing even and empowering others.

Some days that requires me to be a leader, some days I need to shut up listen and take notes, some days I'm the hero, some I'm the villain. So who I am in everyone else's mind changes by the person and could be true or untrue.

There are some constants for me, do not rape, do not steal, do not cause harm to people that will not harm me, fulfill my duties and promises. But my personal code of honor and how I got there is it's own story

If you were president of your country for a day, what would be the one thing you would change?

If I was president of the USA for a day what would I change? I believe a 3 day weekend for all citizens would boost productivity on the days we do work. Everybody that wants the extra hours can take it, or maybe just have a floating day for everyone. Don't like wednesdays? Take it off and have a 2 on 2 off week.

What kind of weather do you enjoy the most? Why?
I enjoy fall, mostly because I have spring allergies, summer is too hot, that's when all the shootings happen and winter...well obviously it's winter. The only good thing about winter is you can track people's footsteps when they try to break in, and have tire tracks to follow.

What was the most fun you had as a child?
The most fun I had as a child? I honestly block out most of my childhood from my memory. The most fun I had in my youth was when I went to stay with an uncle in toronto. That's where I saw how different the world could be from the one I knew. One where every shop didn't have bullet proof glass, you could actually go to the park without addicts in it and muggings, people talked to each other in the street without being leery, there weren't daily fights in the schools or shootings even on the news.

This has nothing to do with anything but I'm sorry to hear about the shooting on Danforth. That literally is my own hood and for the love of got do whatever you have to do to nip that in the bud, you do NOT want to become like us!

But that was where I saw how things could be and what I'd like to build vs what I knew.

So this is my incredibly ratchet #shareyourworld submission. I hope you enjoy

Sort:  

Great entry @jmillerworks. You will get my vote for a three-day weekend!

You sound like a very interesting person. Thank you for sharing a bit of your world!

Great entry @jimllerworks. It is really nice to meet you in shareyourworld contest. Please visit my blog if you have free time.

Congratulations @jmillerworks! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56085.77
ETH 2369.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31