Share Your World - @isabelpena

in #shareyourworld6 years ago

syw.jpgSource

This is a Share your Word contest initiated by @reonlouw which seeks to know personal aspects of different cultures in Steemit users- If you want to participate here I leave the link,

I choose questions 3,4 and 5
Question number 3: If you were president of your country for a day, what would be the one thing you would change?

Source

If I were the president of the school to eradicate hunger in my country, nowadays the children of my country are dying of malnutrition, they do not go to school because they faint because of hunger. Mothers prefer not to send them to classes on an empty stomach and they are absolutely right. A hungry child does not concentrate, a hungry child does not have the strength to play. Children are the men and women of our future and they are not getting well, children need their food to grow.

What can be done ?

In Venezuela there are few schools that have a dining room for children to come to take one of the meals of the day, so in the 70s the former president Carlos Andrés Pérez decreed the School Milk Glass, which consisted of distributing to the children a room of milk for the hour of rest and they could drink their milk. Another former president, Rafael Caldera, continued with the decree and improved it, adding a pound of mortadella for each child. Thus they would already have how to take their food to school in the lunch box. I would continue with this decree to give the children milk and our tasty arepa with mortadella for the enjoyment of the children. In a day you can not do much but you have to try to save the future of our humanity that are our children.

Question number 4: What kind of weather do you enjoy the most? Why?

Source

The climate that pleases me the most is the warm one, the sunny one, since not only I am used to it but it is better to take a shower, and you can wear clothes that are a bit loose. In the cold weather (although I like it) I have to heat the water to bathe and the clothes should always be worn with coats or jackets to protect me from the cold. The beach climate is the best!

Question number 5: What was the most fun you had as a child?

YouTube Source.

What wonderful times those where you managed to play. My dad sold rubbers and we used them to roll inside them. What happy memories. This was one of my funniest games of my childhood. We did not have internet, only television and it was not to see her all day so we played a lot.

Thanks for this contest, I had fun remembering so many good things.

Sort:  

Great entry @isabelpena. I am so glad you made it.

That looks like a fun game you played but I think you need to be a little crazy to do that... :-)

Thank you @reonlouw it was very funny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35