Share Your World - @iamjadeline

in #shareyourworld6 years ago (edited)

QmYYYUWb6g732GF1kZ13VoyEmgHCh68tQVJtFYwTpihKCd.jpeg
Image Source from Pixabay.com

This is my entry for 'Share Your World' contest hosted by @reonlouw, you can check it out here. I love what @reonlouw said regarding the exciting thing about Steemit - that we have the opportunity to engage with people from all over the world. In this contest, he has for us five questions which out of the five, you choose three to answer. Since we can answer all, I will attempt to answer all 5 questions.

Here we go.


1. Tell us about a funny family member or close friend. What makes them funny?

My second son, Jansen, who is a CDH survivor, rarely goes out. We try to avoid him from going to malls, following doctor's advice to cut down his exposure to germs. So you can tell he is living under the rock. One day, we brought him out to the malls, and he fell in love with the mannequins, which most kids don't really fancy.

He said he wanted to bring this black one back. Of course no!

IMG_20181009_002321.jpg

Abit disappointed, he moved on to the next one and asked "how about take back the red one?"

IMG_20181009_002339.jpg

IMG_20181009_002228.jpg

What do you think I replied? Double No-No!

Then when he got back home that day, he kept told me he did not like the skeleton. I kept told him there is no skeletons at the mall. He insisted he was correct and reiterated that there were alot of skeletons at the mall. Only recently when we brought him to the mall again he told me about the skeleton which he didn't like. Lo and behold...

"Escalator!"

Not skeleton, my son darling. It is escalator. Lol.

Another amusing thing about him is how he describe Jesus, the God we believe in. He often hear me say that everything is possible with Jesus. So he hang on the this truth.

Many times when he misplaced his toys he would ask Jesus. At first he would talk it out loud to the air, "Jesus, please help me find ______(some toys)."

Then he would put his hand on his ear ready for an answer.

No answer then he proceeded cupping his hands around the mouth to speak even louder. "Jesus, can you hear me. Where is my _____(certain toy)."

No audible answer.

Then he would say this, "Jesus is in the toilet bathing, He can't hear me." lol.

Or...

"Jesus is shopping, he hasn't reached home." lol

2. How do you think people describe you when you are not around? (Only positive comments. Nothing derogatory.)

IMG_20180929_141038.jpg

Gentle. And kind.
Firm. Yes means yes. No means no.
Strong woman. Strong mom.
Looks younger than the age.
How does she manage to post on Steemit considering her life is full of pressure due to Jansen? I salute her. Bla bla bla of the same nature. We missed her worship leading.

(My life took a big detour after my second son's arrival. I commit myself to take care of him now.)

3. If you were president of your country for a day, what would be the one thing you would change?

Oh, I am sure I will make it a law that all companies cannot have overtime. If any employer asks their workers to work overtime, their companies will be suspended.

Apart from this, I will change the working days from Monday to Thursday with each day work extra 2 hours longer than usual, instead of Monday to Friday. Then everyone has 3 days off in a week to spend time with family or friends.

I will have a webpage where families can log on to update their families' activities or friendship healthy bonding and how they spend time together. Any valid report will be entitled for a lucky draw to win a trip to so where somewhere as a whole group.

guillermo-sanchez-630049-unsplash.jpg
Image Source from unsplash.com

Family unit is so important. Healthy relationship and bonding is essential. If every family is intact, if relationships are healthy, it will cause a good ripple which in turn will cut down brokenness in the souls which is the core reason of a person's destructive behaviour. Then, the whole country will be blessed somehow one way or another, in the long run.

4. What kind of weather do you enjoy the most? Why?

I enjoy breezy windy cloudy day the most, with a little bit of sunshine to illuminate the world. Not the scorching sun though.

dani-vivanco-560084-unsplash.jpg
Image Source from unsplash.com

Why? Because I just love how the wind rustles through my hair and see how my soft hair dances gracefully with the rhythm of the wind. I am joking. No, I am not really joking. I don't like too hot a weather because sweat causes my skin rashes to aggravate. I don't like too cold like those ice cold because then my skin will dry up and my eczema will flare up. So something in between is cool.

5. What was the most fun you had as a child?

diana-kadreva-605288-unsplash.jpg
Image Source from unsplash.com

This is difficult as I had many most-fun as a child. When I got to play playrole with my sister especially we both acted like our mother, so used her lipstick and eyeshadow and we helped each other with the make-up, we spoiled her make-up kit and then when she got back home, we both denied and said we didn't touch. Lol... How we thought our mum really didn't know. Haha. She was just being gracious and pretended we told the truth.

matt-bowden-515724-unsplash.jpg
Image Source from unsplash.com

Another most-fun was when we went to theme park and I found out I love roller coaster and that I would not feel dizzy or puke at all. I spent the day just sitting on the roller coaster and nothing else. For around 15 to 20 times in a row. It was so much fun.


That's about it. Five questions done. Thank you @reonlouw for this meaningful contest. I really have fun and I love it!

double trouble.png

Steemit Bloggers

Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png
20180212_193505 (1).png


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://iamjadeline.vornix.blog/2018/10/09/share-your-world-iamjadeline/

Sort:  

Hi @iamjadeline, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @reowlouw doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @reonlouw ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Wishing good luck to you and Jansen. Stay strong!

Thank you so much @hairyfairy 🙂 and also fro dropping by here.

Great entry @iamjadeline. I think Jansen is super cute and very funny. He is so privileged to have you to 'detour' with him!

Thank you for your words and of course thank you for the amazing 'Share Your World' :)

Youarejadeline....pretty good to know about you...but overtime never gonna stop. In india we have labour laws which state everyone shall work for 9 hrs still there are instances that office lights keep on till late at night....nothing could be done .. Good know your world around ....love to see jansen...👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to know a little bit more about you. You are such a good mom, a supermom to be more exact! I was the same when I was your age, believe me 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69