You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Fight My Nurtured Instinct to Abuse My Children

It is so important to be honest with our children, for them to see us for who we are. We should not need to hide, ok we do not want them to see us super upset or angry, but by them seeing us having and dealing with all our emotions, they will overall become more balanced. Look at how your children are, how you are treating them with such respect by being honest about how you feel, I really admire that in you. I am so sorry to hear about your childhood. I suffered a lot of physical violence as a child. How you are coping with that is, in my eyes inspirational. Thank you for sharing this with us all. much love and light x

Sort:  

Thank you for this tender comment. I'm having a bit of a rough day after the deep writing of yesterday and, well, it's unexpected. I have been writing into this so long. I think I just went further this week than usual, so I actually very much needed to receive this solidarity right now.

When we dig deep it does bring so much up, be gentle with yourself over the next few days xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48