Some uses for Sharebits in our community

in #sharebits5 years ago (edited)

My friend @mandelsage today introduced me to Sharebits cross chain social gifting platform that @alexpmorris has developed:

https://steemit.com/@alexpmorris/introducing-sharebits-cross-chain-social-gifting-and-micro-tasking-platform

I think it's a neat idea to automate the sending process of some tokens.

For our Pinky and Spiky and Secrets of Organ Playing communities it means I could automate the payout of contest prizes and donations.

For example, every Sunday Sharebits could automatically send my donation to @deemarshall which she could use for her contests.

Every Monday Sharebits could automatically send contest prizes for Pinky and Spiky Drawing Contest winners, guest judge and the winners of Secrets of Organ Playing Contest.

It could save me some valuable time which I could use for example for post creation and engagement through commenting.

But that's not all.

I'm thinking about creating a token on Steem Engine which I could use to additionally support contest winners. I'm still not sure if this would be a good idea or not and if this can be doable long-term but if it is, then Sharebits could automate this token sending process for me too.

I'm also not sure if it would support my specially created tokens but it wouldn't hurt to ask @alexspmorris. He would surely know the answer.

Token sending to the winners may not seem as a big task but taking into consideration that I need to find my active keys which each transfer or at least a batch of transfers, then this bot could be really helpful.

What do you think?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Creating a token will be a great idea, it will be welcome and it will work out well no doubt about that

The bot gifting would save you time for sure.

I think Freewrite House tried tokens.

It's a powerful idea for everyone involved...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48