Share 2 Steem! // What Are You Reading Right Now?

in #share2steem5 years ago (edited)



What are you guys reading right now, or what is a book you’d recommend? 👇🏻 .

.

I just started a fantasy novel called Stardust Destinies. I feel like I usually spend my time reading books on money, business, self development, mindfulness, or something educational in nature. It’s such a nice break to read a book for FUN! .

.

I actually met the author of this book @ celinka.serre (@binkyprod on Steem) through the crypto community and then we got to meet in person at Anarchapulco!! 🤗 I was stoked to be one of the first people to order her book when it came out. Part of what I love about the community is how supportive we are of each other! If you are looking for a good book to take your mind off whether we are going full bull or not - then check her out. 😃 .

.

.

.

.

#share2steem #cryptocommunity #anarchapulco #reading #fantasy #fantasybooks #bookrecommendation #anarchy #anarchist #voluntarism #crypto #cryptocurrency



girl_gone_crypto


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

I've heard rumours the book is fun to read almost everywhere> :P

Im still on Jordon Petersons 12 rules for life

hehehe hmm I wonder where you've seen that. 😁
Oh, I started that one too. I tend to take extremely long breaks when I'm reading non fiction. But I do want to get through it. I'm only still at Rule number 1.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to see you can enjoy a good book! I usually get bored (and stop reading) as soon as I've finished the first page of a book :/

Do you like audio books? Might be a more interesting way to consume books!

Not sure... To be honest, I've never even tried them! I don't really know when I should listen to them. Just sit somewhere and listen to audiobooks? I ain't doing that :P

But whilst I'm doing other activities, it may mean I either perform less at those activities or I lose my attention with the audiobook, meaning I would have to find the point at which I lost it and then replay since that point.

I just don't know :/

I’m reading ‘The law of divine compensation’ by Marianne Williamson. Its really interesting and thought provoking, by can get VERY heady. Its a good read though for anyone with a spiritual outlook or mentality.

Oooh that sounds like something right up my ally! I’ll definitely check that out. 😃

Nice, I like fantasy books, actually I am reading a book by Margaret Atwood

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice! 🙌🏻

What kind of sorcery is this?!?! Some kind of trick? "What are you reading right now?" she goes. I'm reading this post! What else is there?!?!
Ha!

Bahaha see I HAVE missed you and all of your witty remarks. 😜

I thought that was ridiculous... but probably not as ridiculous as some of the comments I left under trafalgar's current trending post. I'm not even drunk.

Lovely Blue 💙 :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm reading a mystery at the moment. Clive Cussler - lost empire. He has a few written on this subject and it's quite good.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don´t read a lot, other than the books I use to study (which are already in a good amount), but in past months I´ve been reading "Rich Dad, Poor Dad" from Robert Kiyosaki

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74